Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamola, has delivered President Bola Tinubu’s list of ministerial nominees to the Senate in session.

Gbajabiamila was admitted into the Red Chamber at about 1.18pm to deliver the message after Senate Leader, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, moved for the top presidential aide’s admission into the hallowed chamber.


Gbajabiamila delivered the list to the Senate President, God’swill Akpabio, thereafter exchanged pleasantries with some Senators and left the chamber at 1.30pm.


Earlier, the Senate held a closed-door or executive session on Thursday afternoon apparently to sort out some issues ahead of receiving the list of ministerial nominees.


28 Ministerial Nominees:

– Abubakar Momoh

– Ambassador Yusuf Miatama Tukur CON

– Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa

– Barr. Hannatu Musawa

– Chief Uche Nnaji

– Dr. Berta Edu

– Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka

– H.E. David Umahi

– H.E. Nyesom Wike

– H.E. Badaru Abubakar CON

– H.E. Nasiru Ahmed Elrufai

– Rt. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo

– Hon. Nkiru Onyeojiocha

– Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo

– Hon. Stella Okotette

– Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohaneye

– Mr. Bello Muhammad G.

– Mr. Dele Alake

– Mr. Lateef Fagbemi SAN

– Mr. Muhammad Idris

– Mr. Olawale Edun

– Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu

– Mrs Iman Suleiman Ibrahim

– Professor Ali Pate

– Professor Joseph

– Senator Abubakar Kyari

– Senator John Eno

– Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi


List is not exhaustive, additional nominations would be sent in due course.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *