Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been appointed as Chairman, Finance and Logistics of the 18 sub-committees set up by the All Progressives Congress (APC) for its special convention for the presidential primaries slated for June 6 to 8, 2022.

This was revealed in a statement released on Wednesday, May 1st, 2022 by the APC National Publicity Secretary, Barr. Felix Morka.

According to the statement, Gombe State Governor, Inuwa Yahaya and Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed were also made to chair the budget sub-committee.
Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State will head the Presidential Screening Appeal. He will be assisted by the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase.
Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun will handle accreditation and decoration, while his Ondo counterpart, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu was appointed to handle the security and compliance committee. He will be assisted by a former Minister of Interior, General Abdulrahman Dambazau (retd).

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State will head the transportation committee and he will be assisted by the Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory, Dr. Ramatu Tijani Aliyu.
Kebbi State Governor, Atiku Bagudu, was appointed to handle election planning and will be assisted by his Imo State counterpart, Hope Uzodinma.
Accommodation will be handled by Borno State Governor, Babagana Zulum, and Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola.
Nasarawa State Governor, Abdullahi Sule, takes charge of media publicity, while Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige and former Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Folorunso Adewole, will handle medicals.

Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State will handle Hospitality and Welfare, while the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq will co-chair the committee.

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami (SAN), handles legal, while Zamfara State Governor, Bello Muhammad Matawalle, and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Musa Bello, were appointed to handle venue and site servicing.

Other  heads of the APC special convention committees are Governors Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State (Election Appeal), Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State (Protocols) and AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State (Digital Communications).

Pre-Convention/Management/Rapporteur will be handled by Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State. He will be assisted by the Minister of Women Affairs, Dame Pauline Tallen, while the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, handles Accreditation of Diplomats. He will be assisted by the Minister for Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *